Welcome, Starting Out

Hey everyone, thanks for dropping by. This site is just getting started out, but has been in planning for a while. I’ll try to answer most of the questions I’ve gotten already below

What will this site have? I will be hosting information about the game here. I have created multiple spreadsheets of information over the years that I’ve played COTW and will incorporating that information into the site. Right now I’m only trying to figure out the best way to display that information so population will be slow until I have figured it out.

What kind of information is that? Ammos and classes they are good for, weapon information, information on all items in the store, animal and map information, zone time information, fur variations, challenge information, DLC information, measurement calculation information, lodge information, etc…

Who am I anyway? I am a streamer, content creator, and game lover. I have loved and played COTW since the start through all the glitches and bugs. COTW is one of my favorite all time games, and I’ve researched this game, it’s mechanics, and methods. I’ve painstakingly went through the entire game combing for information to make my spreadsheets. Yes, I have had people send me information as well, but I have verified every single bit myself.

Can anyone contribute? I will have a contact form available once the site is in the proper state. People will be able to submit information via that, or comment on individual pages / posts. Know that I may not use your information, and it’s not about who submitted what it’s about the game so I will not be posting any names for credits on individual pages. I may make a credits page for that though. Update: I have decided to remove the individual page comments for now until the site is done at least. I will then look at each page one by one, and decide if having comments on the page is ideal.

Published by Michael

I'm a musician, gamer, artist, photographer, and writer.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started